Bossymamma's Ramblings

Home » Uncategorized » Clothes Shopping (Or, Feminist Hell)

Clothes Shopping (Or, Feminist Hell)

I don’t think I need add anything…

The Speed Bump

clothes.png

Ugh. Where to even start?

Today, on a whim, I decided SB’s wardrobe could do with a little updating. She’s still comfortably in 12-18 month clothes, and will be for a while, but it never hurts to be prepared. So, off to the shops I went, for some 18-24 month and 2-3 years clothes. I only had two major criteria.

Nothing pink, and nothing setting back the feminist cause by fifty years.

shirtcollage4.jpg

Thankfully, in a venn diagram, most of the clothes that say “It’s Important To Be Pretty” and “Be Cute” are also bright pink, so I could just waltz right by them. I don’t have anything against pink, but it’s not my favourite colour to see on SB – I love her to have a real mix of colours in her clothes, rather than just row after row of pastels.

This is challenging enough when you’re shopping for a…

View original post 1,119 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Bossymamma's Ramblings on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

