Bossymamma's Ramblings

Home » Feelings » It’s Been Quite A Week!

It’s Been Quite A Week!

image

Henry, who brings so much fun and laughter into our home.

Most of last year was very heavy going for me because of a flood of major problems. In the end, I was virtually brought to a standstill because of the impact it was all having on me. However, things are definitely starting to look up and these last few days have been great.

I’ve just returned home from a much-needed and long-awaited stay with my best friend (who spoils me rotten! 🙂 ); a particularly horrid problem with a large company was finally brought to a very satisfactory close on Thursday; I was rid of an albatoss around my neck yesterday; and last, but definitely not least, I have splashed out in a big way and treated myself to a lovely new car which will be delivered on Monday morning!

One of the worst difficulties from last year is still ongoing but, with so many other things having been resolved, I am much more able to cope with that and give it time, attention and care.

Some people say that problems and difficulties make you stronger. I don’t know about that, but I do know that those closest to me did anything and everything they could to help and support me, and to cocoon me with love. Getting a new car is great, but it’s not a patch on that!

Watch out world, Bossymamma is back!!! 😮

Leave a Reply

Follow Bossymamma's Ramblings on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

